Inside the Actor’s Studio Questions

–So on this blog called The Daily Post they have a prompt about questions James Lipton always asks on Inside the Actor’s Studio.  Here’s my responses.

1. What is your favorite word? Ephemeral. I first heard it in a song and just thought it was a cool word.  My roommate made me a plaque with that song lyric (“I somehow see what is beautiful in things that are ephemeral”) and it hangs on my bedroom door.
What is your least favorite word? I hate when people say orange like ah-range….it’s freaking ooorange.  I also hate when people say horrible “harrible”. Drives me freaking crazy.
What turns you on creatively, spiritually or emotionally?  Music, I love jazz, oldies anything older than me.
What turns you off? The Internet.  It distracts me and is very hard to get away from it.  Do I love the Internet? Yes, but it’s a love/hate thing.
What is your favorite curse word? I love them all, especially fuck
What sound or noise do you love? Crackling campfire, my cat purring
What sound or noise do you hate? Revving car engines, motorcycles, loud cars in general.  It really upsets me and makes me feel uncomfortable and tense.
What profession other than your own would you like to attempt?  Writer, specifically a television writer or a forensic scientist
What profession would you not like to do? Something with a lot of people contact or where I have to persuade people or quick on toes to think of something to say.  Maybe a politician.
If Heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the Pearly Gates?  Lucy has been waiting for you.  (Lucy was my dog who died in 2009).

One response to “Inside the Actor’s Studio Questions

  1. Pingback: The Fridge/Ten Questions | Tommia's Tablet

Leave a Reply

