Passion

Touching on my last post about obsessions, I’ve come to the conclusion that you will never find another person who is as passionate about things as I am.  When I find something I love, I am committed to it completely.  When/if I have children, the one thing I know I will teach them just by being myself is that having something you are passionate about, something that drives you is the reason we are alive.  I have probably learned this from my mom too.  She is passionate about fighting for the little guy, especially children.  She fought/fights for all three of her children to live as normal a life as possible despite our disabilities and setbacks.  My mom is a teacher at a nonprofit and sees the injustice in America toward those who are disadvantaged in life.  She fights for those who can’t fight for themselves.  While my passions aren’t nearly as noble, I understand where she gets her drive to live.

In other news, I hurt my back last week and I’m finally gaining back my mobility.  I still can’t sit for very long or walk for long periods of time, but I’m getting there.  Tomorrow, my parents and sister and I are going to the Parade of Homes and I’m hoping I’ll be able to make it through the day.  I want to spend time with my parents, especially after my dad’s suicide attempt a few weeks back, which I’m not going to talk about on here.  So anyway, I think I’m going to go pursue some of my passions and write a little.

2 responses to “Passion

  1. As a fellow autistic, I completely relate to the strong passions thing! My obsessions are so all-consuming I literally think of almost nothing else all day sometimes. 🙂
    Sorry to hear things have been tough, wishing you all the best.

Leave a Reply

