Feeling Anxious

Currently, I am only on medications to treat my depression and my Tourette’s.  This leaves me vulnerable to anxiety attacks every once and awhile, like right now.  I hate feeling anxious, it’s the most uncomfortable feeling in the world and I don’t know how to deal with it.  Right now, I think I’m feeling anxious because of things I should have done today but didn’t do and that makes me think about how I only have less than a month to find a job or else I’m going to be completely broke and without any income.  I have an interview in the morning, but I’m freaking out thinking my anxiety is going to get the better of me and I won’t go at all, which I’ve been known to do.  I hate that I’m so unreliable, but I feel like I can’t change it, or at least, I don’t know how to change it without dealing with high amounts of anxiety.  I really need a job where I can work from home, but that probably wouldn’t be good for me either because then I’d only leave my apartment to go grocery shopping.  I’m in a huge rut right now.  I’m the only one who can change this, but it scares me.  I feel completely lost in life and I need to get my life back on track.

Leave a Reply

