Revenge

I’ve been so proud of myself the last week or so because of how I’ve been feeling better and getting out there, then I come home after house sitting for my sister and I’m greeted with contempt and dismay.  My mom enjoyed that I wasn’t home the entire week so much that she keeps telling me at every possible moment how I need to move out.  I’ve spent the last 11 years fighting depression and just when I start feeling great again, my mom makes it her personal mission to make my life a living hell.  I want revenge and it’s stupid.  I want my mom to hurt how much she has hurt me, but I know that I can’t do that on a personal level.  I don’t have it in me to seek revenge on someone like my mom.

I’ve been working hard to fight the depression and it just really, really hurts that no only am I not wanted in this house, no one seems to acknowledge that I have been doing better.  I don’t need praise or compliments or anything, I just want someone to recognize that I am trying and I am doing better.  I want them to just lay off the torment.

Leave a comment